This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Belgium. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Belgium currently maintains about 104 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Belgium abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Belgium


64 diplomatic missions
Central African Republic
Côte d'Ivoire
Republic of the Congo
São Tomé and Príncipe


158 diplomatic missions
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Czech Republic

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Belgium embassies are there worldwide?

Belgium has a total of 88 embassies, 8 consulates and 8 other diplomatic representations in about 162 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Belgium not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 33 countries that do not have a Belgium Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Belarus
  • Cook Islands
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Grenada
  • Kiribati

3. What holidays is the Belgian embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Belgium may close on the following holidays:

  • All Saints' Day: Monday November 01 (1 week, 6 days)
  • All Souls' Day: Tuesday November 02 (2 weeks)